Recent Reviews from around the world

Lounge Area

Seth Ruderham

 The secret cottage is by far the best place I have stayed from the Air B & B site. Its in a great location and its got a lovely feel to the cottage. Thumbs up from me 

Reviewed Feb 2019


George Johnston-Hyde

Thank you for a lovely and enjoyable trip. We will be certain to recommend to our friends and hope to come by again in the summer!

February 2019


Laura 11 Oct - 13 Oct ·The Secret Cottage - Westerham feedback A very quirky and delightful cottage. Hosted by Amanda very well including a lift to the wedding we were attending. Alpacas in paddock were lovely to look at. Thanks so much. 



Reviewed: September 3, 2018

Sarah

United Kingdom1 review 10 “Fantastic cottage”

Nothing not to like 

Wow was our first and continuing impression.  We were attending a wedding at Westerham Golf Club so booked The Secret Cottage originally as it was the closest accommodation.  We were very impressed from the moment we received the first very thoughtful email from Amanda to the moment we left.  It’s very clean and comfortable and it was lovely to have breakfast in our own outdoor area.  The children absolutely loved the alpacas but due to the reason for our visit we missed out on feeding them a must for next time.   There are lots of personal touches and everything you could possibly need. 


 

Reviewers' choice · Reviewed: August 21, 2018


Rachel

United Kingdom2 Reviews 10 “Perfect for our get away”

An unusual property in a quiet spot, ideal for travelling around. Really comfortable and very well looked after.

Stayed in August 2018


 DENISE , (GB) 2018-07-29 

  • Gem of a Cottage Fantastic little cottage, very welcoming hosts and brilliant location. Stayed here when attending a wedding nearby and this was an excellent option compared to other options in the local area. The outside area is beautiful and the Alpacas were highly entertaining! Amanda was an excellent host, really knowledgable about the local area and very helpful in general

 Marek , (CZ) 2018-07-18 

  • Great place, great people, fairytale cottage!

 Tanya , (GB) 2018-07-06 

  • Peaceful relaxing beautiful comfortable
  • Thoughtfully and tastefully equipped Very comfortable beds Proprietor very helpful Set back from main road so very peaceful Child able to run freely outside cottage

 Fernando , (ES) 2018-07-30 

  • El sitio espectacular y los dueños encantadores. Todo muy muy bien


 Emily , (GB) 2018-04-17 

  • My boyfriend & I had such a relaxing few nights at the cottage. It has a very cosy, homely feel and makes you feel all round comfortable. The facilities are fantastic. We took some food to cook to dinner/breakfast and all utensils were supplied at the cottage. The decor is lovely. The living area includes a smart tv, surround sound & even an xbox! Beds are incredibly comfortable. We would 100% recommend for anyone to stay here and we will definitely be back to revisit! Thank you Amanda & Tim x

 Anne , (GB) 2017-11-20 

  • This cottage is a delightful and cozy place to stay for a relaxing weekend away. It's perfect for 4 people - but we had a few more and it was still great. We went to a local spa retreat for the day which was only 20 mins drive away. Owners are very friendly and accommodating

 Vincent , (FR) 2018-08-02 

  • Un endroit charmant pour découvrir le Kent et Londres en famille avec de jeunes enfants
  • - un petit chalet indépendant et bien équipé - un cadre champêtre très agréable - un havre de paix et de douceur après avoir visité Londres dans la journée - des hôtes à la fois discrets et sympathiques

 

Joe   5 May - 7 May 2018
 

Had a brilliant weekend! Great location, great accommodation and great  hosts! The perfect getaway! Will definitely be coming back to this sweet little  cottage 😊

 
 Pieter  28 Apr - 3 May 2018

Beautiful little house, very quiet, lots of land around. We loved the  alpaca’s. Thanks for a wonderful five days!

 Chloe 19 Jan - 21 Jan 2018


Amanda was great from start to finish! Our  cottage stay made my husbands birthday super special. Even with a power cut  (which effected the whole area), lots of rain followed by snow we had the best  weekend. Thank god for the Xbox in the front room, amazing little touch. Thank  you very much.

Claire 6 Oct - 10 Oct 2017

What a little gem! Set in an idyllic location with lots of peace and quiet  but also close to everything you should need. A beautiful corner of England with  loads to see and do, great pub within walking distance and fabulous hosts to  boot. We were sad to leave but we hope to come back one day. Everything  about this cottage is fabulous, thank you for having us, we had the best time  x

Omairi 14 Sep - 16 Sep 2017
Amanda and Tim were so welcoming and super helpful :) The cabin was very  cozy, clean, well equipped and private. Delightful experience, highly  recommended. Amanda and Tim even offered us an early check-in if we needed to.  Easy parking + BBQ grill + Beautiful surrounding + Easy access to London +  Lovely hosts Thank you Amanda & Tim!
 

Reinhard 5 Aug - 12 Aug 2017
It was a real pleasure to stay in that exeptional cottage. It's well  equipped and the terrace often invited us to revel in the evening sun. We are a  family from Germany (6 people). Amanda and Tim were very friendly and gave us  any support we needed. Highly recommended.